As I write this, it is 6:50 pm in the East, and the festivities surrounding the final episode of LOST will be kicking off in 10 minutes with the two-hour retrospective, followed by the two-and-a-half-hour finale.  This both an exciting and sad time for me.  LOST has been a show that has really captured my imagination.  Not since Babylon 5 have I invested so much in a television show, reading blogs, listening to podcasts, and trying to discern the ultimate answer.  Thank you to Damon, Carlton, and the rest of the LOST crew for the wonderful six years of storytelling.  I will miss it.

On somewhat of a sad note, I was supposed to go to Los Angeles for the Jay and Jack finale party.  I had my tickets to the show, but circumstances have conspired to keep me in Ohio.  I was hoping to share the finale with some old friends and about 2,000 new friends, but alas, I will be watching at home.  On the bright side, LOST will be go out on May 23, 2010 just as it entered on September 22, 2004, with me perched in front of my television with great anticipation.

